Welcome to Time to Blink!

Welcome to Time to Blink! Like so many of my friends and colleagues, I’ve given in and expanded my hobbies to include blogging. And, voila! Time to Blink was born. The blog title is a play on a kind of life philosophy that I have. Whether it’s a hectic work schedule, family obligations, or pressure from school, it’s fair to say that most of us lead busy lives and that busyness often leads us to ignore our own needs or interests in favor of fulfilling our obligations.

But taking time out for those hobbies–be they cooking or building or reading–is important, and that’s what Time to Blink is all about–taking a little time out of each week to explore an interest or just to simply sit on the couch and think about nothing at all. In that vein, Time to Blink will feature posts and updates about the various hobbies and/or interests I’m exploring.

Currently I’m focused on experimenting with healthy cooking, teaching myself to sew, and finishing the first draft of my novel, so you can expect to see a variety of posts on those topics and more!

One thought on “Welcome to Time to Blink!

Leave a Reply

