Our Daily Thanks – Days 1 and 2

I don’t know about you, but 2014 was a hell of a year. And I mean that in the both the best and worst sense of things. We had some really wonderful things happen: 

 Ultrasound 1 - 10 weeks
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85c/32838225/files/2015/01/img_2579.jpg

But we also had some incredibly difficult and stressful things happen. In the end, it all balanced out. We got through it like everyone does. If you’re anything like me, though, there were a whole lotta days where all the crappy, not-so-good parts of life completely overshadowed the fun, wonderful, amazing parts of life. Which makes for some really crabby and not so pleasant days or weeks–weeks that, I for one, would be happy to tell goodbye.

You may have seen a project called 100 Days of Happiness (or some variation thereof) floating around your social media circles of choice. Basically you find one reason/person/experience that makes you happy and you share that online as a way of redirecting your focus away from something negative or bothersome and back toward something positive. With it being New Year’s and the time for resolutions and change, it’s my goal to focus on one moment of thankfulness everyday from now until December 31, 2015. I’m hopeful that committing myself to posting things here will help motivate me to take this time every day to focus on something that is good in my life, no matter how small.

So here are days 1 and 2:

Day 1:

We’re building a new house in our area, and I’m so grateful that we’ve been able to move forward with this process! In a few short weeks, we’ll be moving in! Andrew and I are so excited about it and thankful that we’ll be able to settle here.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85c/32838225/files/2015/01/img_3415.jpg

Day 2:

Parenthood has been a wild ride so far, with just as many up as downs. But when this little guy smiles at me, it’s the best feeling in the world. So today, I’m thankful for my son!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85c/32838225/files/2015/01/img_3377.jpg

Leave a Reply

